Puppies!

I’ve said it time and again, we’re just not home enough for puppies.  And even if we were, I’m not sure I’m up to the challenge.  I never had a puppy, and I don’t think that will ever change.  I love the idea of adopting adult dogs— you know what you’re getting.  BUT, what would I give to see Knox as a puppy!  His big head!  Oh wow, I’d give anything.

Anyway, that’s neither here nor there.  The point is, everyone needs their puppy fix now and again.  So despite the fact that I can’t foster puppies, nothing stops me from transporting them!

This week, I was blessed with not one, but two adorable little angels.  These boys were so well-behaved in the short time I had them.  They were dropped off at 6:40am, and with us just a few short hours before I dropped them off to their next destination!  I got puppy snuggles, puppy kisses, and of course, a little puppy piddle.

Basil boy

Check out these boys, Wally and Basil.  Basil is up for adoption through Mid Atlantic Bully Buddies!  (I believe Wally is spoken for!)  And the ears.  Oh those ears!

Basil

finger nibblin’

I have the cutest ears in the world. It’s true!

What?! You don’t enjoy licking kennel doors as your past time?!

If your interested in adopting Basil— fill out an application through MABB!

7 thoughts on “Puppies!

  1. I transport too on a weekly basis and I love getting puppy kisses! But, I love being able to give a senior dog a soft place to rest on their journey even more. I can’t foster, but I can transport and in the short time I have them I give them all the love and attention in the world.

  2. My heart just melted at that puppy face. I had every intention on only fostering and only fostering elderbulls but my family didn’t think they could take the giving them up part, so we adopted Ray. A puppy. With all that puppyness entails. I love him more than air, and wouldn’t trade him for all the gold in the world but I’ll never do the puppy thing again except for an occasional over night foster or a transport. 🙂

  3. Adorable!! I love puppies, and even though through the years I’ve learned about adoption and fostering, I would foster puppies = ) And also adult dogs = ) One day maybe, once we don’t have as many dogs, though I hope that day is far, far away.

    ~ L.

  4. Oh yes, they are cute, but I am like you-no, thanks. There are plenty of people out there that are made for puppies, but I am not one of them. It sounds like you had the perfect amount of time-cuteness and love without all the responsibility:)

Leave a Reply

